31 Days of Renfield: Day 31

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I couldn’t decide which portrait to end the series on. I wanted something that encompassed everything about Renfield. Then I realized that was silly and not possible. I’ve included three portraits and you can choose whichever one you think is the final one for you. I think they are all appropriate in their own way. I’ve had a great time doing this portraiture project and could not have done it without the talents of Simon (Dr. Seward) who took all the photos and was always game for a portrait session in the men’s bathroom or the floor of the PB shop whenever we had some down time. Those are the best kinds of friends. It’s always sad to come to the end of the run of a show, especially one that is so much fun and has such a unique place in my heart. At the end of today I will have successfully completed 5 runs of Dracula. One as the monster and four as Renfield and despite the close to 250 performances of the show I’ve been a part of, it has never gotten old. Happy Halloween everybody! Until next time!”

One Response

  1. Really enjoyed using this blog like a virtual flip book. Thanks for the vision.

Leave a Reply

