31 Days of Renfield: Day 30

“Last night’s show felt like the twilight zone. There was a five month old baby in our audience, two cell phones went off, and the crowning achievement of other worldly dimensions, a woman from the audience walked across the stage. And when I say walked across the stage I mean walked across the stage. One more time, she walked across the stage! She literally walked into Dr. Seward’s study, walked by the chez, by the sherry table, by the desk, and then stepped over the old broken stone wall and left in the MIDDLE of the quietest moment of the show when only Miss Sullivan is onstage looking at the contents of the portfolio and Dracula is slowly coming up one of the traps. Oh yes. I forgot to mention the fact that she walked by an open trap. Havalah, who plays Miss Sullivan, was brilliant. She simply stared at the woman as she walked by, looked back at the portfolio, and basically did a double take back to where the woman had just walked off. Golden. Never a dull moment in live theater. Gotta love it.”

2 Responses

  1. I’m in awe. Another Dracula blog! It appears this production was chronologically parallel to the community college one I was in as Miss Sullivan. I’m just glad nobody walked across the stage!
    This was fun to read. If you’re interested in my adventures onstage, please give my blog http://www.treblereeler.blogspot.com a look-see.

  2. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing
    a few months of hard work due to no data backup. Do
    you have any methods to protect against hackers?

Leave a Reply

