31 Days of Renfield: Day 23

“The second play I ever did was in 4th grade. I was Johnny Appleseed in the play of the same name. For those of you who don’t know apparently Johnny Appleseed went around wearing a ktichen pot on his head. Instead of wearing an actual kitchen pot on my head, which in hindsight seems like the logical choice, I made myself a replica out of cardboard and tin foil for my costume. Before going onstage I stopped off in the bathroom as is the usual custom. Unfortunately, my beautiful cardboard and tin foil hat made its way into the toilet as well. I quickly snatched it up, wiped it off as best I could, placed it on my head and went and did the show.”

Leave a Reply

