31 Days of Renfield: Day 18

” I love the glasses I get to wear for Renfield. They have really cool straight arms with the loops at the end with a leather band that ties across the back of my head. I think of it as Renfield’s sports band. I got glasses when I was in nursery school. The first time I had to wear them to school I cried the whole day and wouldn’t lift my head off my desk. I used to break my glasses all the time and I had one of those sports bands just like Renfield’s. It brings me back. I’ve grown accustomed to glasses and don’t cry as often when I wear them now.”

Leave a Reply

