Some Monster Traditions

bovino-marc.gif

Hey Everybody!

I thought I’d let you in on a little bit of Monster tradition.
Each year a new Monster is selected from the apprentice company
and inducted into the brotherhood of the monster. It is an unspoken bond
that links monsters from bygone days to the present monster. Each year
a sort of ceremonial shaving of the monster’s head takes place. This event
is considered by many monsters as the induction ceremony. In addition, over
the years several monsters have received rubber ears, fake teeth etc in the mail
from monsters before them. A sort of token of appreciation and a metaphorical passing
of the torch. This year, I was lucky enough as a former Monster to be part of the ceremonial
headshaving party at Monster G’s. I even let him use my razor.

Here are some photos of that evening.

img_0217.jpg

img_0220.jpg

img_0225.jpg

2 Responses

  1. OH MY GOSH! You did an amazing job. I was surprised I could even laugh in a play that scary!

  2. You did a wonderful job, I hope to see you again next year!

Leave a Reply

