A Message from Hedwig, Herself:

hedwig_earxtacy1.jpg

I spoke with Hedwig this morning and she wanted to make a statement regarding the latest controversy she’s embroiled in:

“Dearest Public,

I want to thank all of the fans who have sent flowers and condolensces to the hospital where I am resting and recovering from the tragic explosion I survived on Tuesday night. I want to take a moment to counter the lies and distortions the media have spread about me. While it is true that the trailor I was temporarily staying in turned out to be a Meth Lab I DIDN’T KNOW THAT WHEN I JOINED UP WITH THAT BIKER GANG. I was suspicious over how exciteable and energetic those bikers were but I never suspected they were felonous drug producing criminals. All I can say is that I was glad I escaped when I did. I knew something was up when I saw that bikers girlfriend pouring a saucepan of boiling hot bleach into a container of distilled antifreeze. Luckily, I was literally thrown clear of the site by the blast and crawled through the woods and made my way to University Hospital where I am currently in repose. While flowers are appreciated it would also be nice if people just sent money. I am without health insurance.

Danke,

Hedwig Schmidt

photo care of Gary Quick

Leave a Reply

